I am a whore. A program whore,that is!

Publicado: 10/04/2010 en Tommy Damani's challenge, whatever

Yes, I have just realized I’m a program whore. Throw anything at me that involves an 8-weeks schedule and I’ll be probably on it. There was this stretching program I followed once that was suppouse to give me more lenght on the lower half of my male body… that didn’t worked out. My hamstrings are still as shortened as ever. Go figure. Still can’t touch my toes.

But anyways, I like this thing of following programs. I guess I have a “check brain”. I like having this list of “to do’s” in my brain and checking them while I accomplish every item. But what I really really love, is when someone else do the list and I just follow it.

I believe thats the reason I joined Tommy’s 6-week-challenge. All meals already thought, a no-brainer. And its the same reason why I decided to do the C25K program. So guess what, this program whore got another fix! If you didn’t guessed it already from the HUGE pic at the beggining of this post, I have decided to follow the 100 push-ups challenge!  Boy, that would help me at those embarrasing tracks n°9 from body combat when I quit at the first 8 push-ups.

But when I say I’m a program whore, I mean it. A real whore. I’m a physical therapist, so I know my way into the body’s physiological process, and by personal studying, a lot  about nutrition. So if you put a gun at my head and say “Refute Tommy’s diet and say 5 things to prove its wrong”, I could. But I dont want to. I have been playing by the rules for almost a year and yes, I had found success, but not enough of it (read success as weight loss). So a little “outside the rules” playing is needed right now. We chileans have a stupid proverb, it should go something like this “witches doesn’t exist, but boy do they fly high on their brooms!” (like that, but in spanish😉 )

My skeptical half says “yes, you’ll lose weight, but gonna re-gained right back and then some because it was too much and too fast”. My believer half says “Fuck off, after the diet I’m gonna run twice as hard and kick twice as hard on body combat, start weight training again with fury so dont mess with me, BIATCH!”.

Right now I just dont think what side I should endorse. I’m like, in limbo. Let’s see what happens. Quietly, in a zen-like status, dieting and watching what ever happens to my body. Sometimes you don’t need to think too hard, it’s like Nike says, just do it! And buy extremly expensive shoes and Nike+! Well, that last part they told us, but subliminally-

comentarios
  1. […] Because I’m a program whore. But you already knew that (or click on the link to learn it!). […]

Responder

