Beep! Beep! Beep!

Publicado: 22/04/2010 en whatever

My alarm clock went beep! beep! today at 5 AM, as usual. I dragged myself out of bed, as usual🙂 I was still sleeping while I put on my running shoes, but that was OK. The cold wind of the morning (or is it night still at 5 AM?) surely woke me up as I began my morning run. This time it went easy. 40 minutes later I showered, got dressed and went to work.

My days had become much more productive since I start everyday with a run. Had oats for breakfast, a banana for snack and a chicken WW sandwich for lunch, with salad. After working all day, my running group gathered at the health care center. I took a group of overweight people and take them for a run 3 times a week. After a very short workout of 20 minutes, with walks in between, they are drenched in sweat. Me? Still fresh LOL I remembered sweating and breathing heavily while I was still smoking and trying to run. Thanks God I stopped that nasty habit before it was too late.

After some hard boiled eggs snack and finish my working hours, I head to the gym. No Body Combat today, is weight training day. Recently I found out a 40 min-yet intense- whole body workout is all I need to keep and slowly make lean body mass. Squats, bench press, press and deadlifts. And call it a day.

Back at home, I enjoy my people and watch some TV. Got online later, and share this experience with the fitness community at my blog. Then surf some, twit a little, visit other bloggers and forums, and decided it’s time to go to bed at 11 o’clock. As I fall sleep I think about how easy is now to be healthy and fit. When I first started it was a chore. The right eating choices, forcing myself to workout… now its just a habit. It’s a part of my life. A part that I love. As I feel proud of myself I fall…

BEEP! BEEP! BEEP! Shit, 7 o’clock! I overslept. Now I’m gonna be late for work. I drag myself out of bed, get dressed and head to my car, no breakfast, as usual😦. I¿ll eat at work. Mmmmhh!!! Nothing better than the first cigarrette of the da.. cough!cough! … day. COUGH! Today I have to run the first 4K of my life. It’s gonna suck. Its gonna pain. Dont want to do it. Maybe I’ll find some excuse to not doing it? After all, the evenings are getting really cold! I might catch the flu!

A runner passes by while I drive out of my garage. He must be a nut, running so early! Anyway, nice dream I had last night. Someday people, someday…

Responder

