Week update: tattoo and belly bug

Publicado: 13/03/2011 en cardio, weights, whatever

As you may (or not) know, I got my first tattoo this monday. It’s a statue of Eros on my left calf. I got to say, I was pretty lucky this first week of healing. Absoluty NO crusties, NO blood, NO scabs, NO ink leaking… my skin was a little sore, but minimally.

But today (Saturday) I woke up to this image:

Flakes all over the place! And some disgusting man-leg hairs regrowing as well. That’s the mother recipe for itchingness. But still, not THAT itchy. Go figure.

In other news, Tuesday’s night I assalted the fridge. I was looking for something paleo friendly, and I found a burger. YUM! Heated it on the microwave and eat it. Next day, I learned that the meat was on the fridge for at least 5 days. Then the stomach cramps begun. Then, the repeated visits to the little boy’s room. And more cramps. And more bathroom visits. Oh God.

I wanna be classy, so I’ll put it this way: I missed weight training the whole freaking week because I didn’t wanted to push myself hard and have an… accident. You get the idea, I hope. Ugh. FML. Stomach cramps every 5 minutes… dehydration… FML.

This Friday I went to Body Combat class and felt well most of the time, but by the end of it I felt like I was shacking my body too much and felt like throwing up. Luckly, I didn’t. Saturday morning I felt better, let’s see how Sunday will feel like…

Then again, I feel good. Tommorrow I want to hit the weights again. So I guess this pic summarize both of those feelings:

Hot dude. I would hump myself! (kidding)

I also cooked some Filled Chicken Breast. I’ll get to work for that post tomorrow!

comentarios
  1. Yum Yucky dice:

    Dear God! sorry dude. Glad you’re feeling better now, as I’m sure you are.

  2. darnfitness dice:

    Yes, all better now, thanks Josie! =)

Responder

