Back to the gym (and away from the Doc)

Publicado: 27/04/2011 en Sin categoría

Procrastination. I could write a book about it.

I had been pain free from that ackward problem for about 5 days. Did I went to the gym and get my exercise groove back? Well, I was going to… but The Simpson were on. The next day, I just felt kind of blah. Sure I can go workout the next day… except it was a Holiday. So was Saturday. On Easter I was too busy celebrating the resurrection of the Easter Bunny (wait, what?!). Monday I actually went to a Body Combat class. Today I hit the weights. 5 days lost.

And since the pain from the thing-that-shall-not-be-named has gone away, I had been procrastinating on calling the God damn Doctor. A little voice says to me “Give it a little time, it will go away by its own”. But I know it wont. Dammit.

Remember the “good bye beer” challenge? When I said I was giving up beer for a while? It lasted two days. TWO FREAKIN’ DAYS. Going back to be beer-free tomorrow. Dammit.

In the good side, I didn’t gained any fat or loose any real “definition” over Easter. I didn’t make any progress either. Stuck, as always.

I should go find the phone number of that damn doctor.

comentarios
  1. Van Turtle dice:

    I hear ya buddy. Funny pic.🙂

  2. […] really really curious, but don’t tell me I didn’t warned you not to click it), I finally went to the doc and it was not what I thought it was. It’s just a wound, and the Doc called a myriad of […]

Responder

