New Paleo / Primal Recipe sneack peak

Publicado: 10/05/2011 en Sin categoría

I was hesitant about posting this, but my experiments in my secret underground lab are going extremely well so I’ll risk it.

I already posted my recipe for Paleo burgers and french fries. I also played with a Paleo Lasagna recipe. All good, but the Holy Grail of fast food was still elusive. I couldn’t figure how to Paleo-it.

But what’s this fast food trophy I wanna nail? What else! The infamous, yet loved, BIG FREAKING MAC.

Yep. You read that right. I’m in a journey to get a Paleo friendly recipe for a Big Mac!!

If you think about it, most of the ingredients are somewhat easy to Paleo it. Burgers are obvious. Iceberg lettuce, really? The real challenge here are two: the bun, and the secret dressing.

I tried a couple of paleo breads with no success. Coconut flour makes *something*, but it’s not bread. I know bread and trust me, that is NOT bread. Certainly NOT a bun!

But then, I came across to a new recipe. I tried it, and this is what I ended up with:

Sweet! Zero carbs. Neutral flavor (even if it has nasty stuff that will kill you from a heart attack, like lard and whole eggs!) and took about 5 minutes to make. Did I mention you cook it in the microwave??? The texture is not like a real bun, it’s more like… cake. Like when they make cake and it’s a little bit to dense? And you think they should have moisture it with some booze? Just like that. Hey, it’s better than coconut *something*!

Anyway, now for that elusive secret sauce… I should go and make some homemade mayo, and start experimenting!

Responder

