DIET: You’re doing it wrong!

Publicado: 21/11/2011 en nutrition, whatever

Yes, I’m a Paleo/Primal advocate. But I’m not a zealot. I hate it when people get their megaphone out on the Internetz and start to lecture people with the Bacon Gospel.

This work for me. I’m pretty sure you’ll do it more than fine on it too. But I lost half my weight with a conventional low cal/low fat diet. Whatever rocks your boat.

So, I’m not here to tell you to eat more  fat and yada yada yada. Actually, do whatever diet/lifestyle you want! But please, just one note: be sure it’s working.

I don’t care why you eat what you eat. I’m sure you’ll have a lot a excuses for your “diet”. Really, even if you are a level 15 vegan (only eats things that don’t cast a shadow) and you look great, hey, good for ya! The same for other paleo folks, or The Zone folks, or the Weight Watchers folks.

Just do whatever you are doing, ONLY if you are getting results. If it’s working, don’t change anything!!! If it’s not broken, don’t fix it!!! But please, please… if you’re still not seeing any results after 3 months of staying on track on your diet/lifestyle… reconsider trying something else. I’m not saying that you must try MY THING. Because what worked for me might not work FOR YOU. What I’m saying is: if it’s not working after 3 months (plenty of time to see at least some results) make a change. Don’t get into the insane loop of doing the same thing over and over again and expect different results.

Now if you excuse me, I must go to bed and guard my bedroom with a baseball bat all night. I just watched the first 2 episodes of “American Horror Story” and I’m really hearing things in my house. I’m afraid that the BDSM ghost leather guy might show up here. Or the bleeding twins. Or Jessica Lange *shudders*. I’m not afraid of mistake an old lady for a hot redhair, because that kind of shit happens with alcohol anyways. Yeah… it happen to a friend of mine. Yep, uhu… to a friend of mine.

comentarios
  1. I think that’s a great philosophy. As we are all very different, we all obviously are going to respond differently to things. But I think you hit the nail on the head – if it isn’t working, THEN change. Otherwise, do what works for you and be happy, because someone somewhere is always going to think your way of eating is stupid. 🙂

  2. darnfitness dice:

    Oh dude, I hear you! Everything I do, at least someone thinks it’s stupid. That’s life, I think…

  3. […] Getting Fit: No Matter the Pain (actually, from a few weeks ago), Reinaldo wrote a great post about the different types of diets people follow and our attitudes toward […]

  4. Texas HCG dice:

    Excellent post! I’m sure many people will relate to this one. Also thanks a lot for excellent writing!!

  5. Bath Soap dice:

    I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it smart. This is really a great web site.

  6. darnfitness dice:

    I enjoy being likeable to bots.

Responder

